Sakku has 5 board members from the Kivalliq communities appointed by the Kivalliq Inuit Association

Sakku's board of directors is appointed by its sole shareholder, Kivalliq Inuit Association (KIA). The board has a total of five directors, four of which are appointed from the Kivalliq Region at large and one Director appointed to represent KIA. There are two executive positions, Chairman of the Board and Secretary Treasurer, that are voted from within the Board with three sitting as regular Directors. The board's current responsibilities are to hire, evaluate and arrange for succession of the CEO/President, set the strategic direction and monitor the operation of the corporation.
  • Dino Bruce - Chairman of the Board
  • George Kuksuk - Secretary Treasurer
  • Angie Curley - Vice Chairperson
  • Gordie Kidlapik - Director
  • Vacant - Kivalliq Inuit Association Representative